2017 Kaapstad Tuisskool Ekspo
(Cape Home Educators)

Saterdag 14 Oktober 2017 (09:00 – 15:00)

El Shaddai Christian School (Langeberg Road 6, Durbanville, Kaapstad)

Toegangsgeld: R50 per volwassene – gratis vir kinders onder 18 jaar.

Navrae: 087 231 1644 | expo@tuisskolers.org


Uitstallerlys

Abacus Maths (2017)
Leanne Olivier
082 700 9016 / 072 601 0252
leanne@abacusmaths.co.za
www.abacusmaths.co.za
Abacus Maths is an extra-currivular programme aimed at improving Mathematics, derived from Japanese Mathematics.


BioLink Attention Training (2017)
Suzanne van Zyl
082 476 0588
suzanne@bio-link.co.za
www.bio-link.co.za
Concentration and behaviour control exercises through EEG technology, focusing on concentration issues related to ADHD and sport or scholastic improvement.


Brainline Learning World (2017)
Coleen Cronje
012 543 5000
coleen@brainline.com
www.brainline.com
Distance Education for Grade R to 12.


British International Distance College (2017)
Gerrit Blom
011 706 7775
principal@bidc.co.za
www.britishinternationalcollege.co.za
Cambridge Home-schooling curriculum provider.


Cambrium Education (2017)
Cecilia von Molendorff
078 893 6493
cecilia@cambrium.com
www.cambrium.com
Globally recognised online education platform that offers a full solution for home-based Cambridge learners, including a support system.


Cape Town Environmental Education Trust (2017)
Helen Whelan
021 444 2794
helenw@cteet.co.za
www.changinglivesthroughnature.co.za
Environmental education programmes and overnight camps designed to excite, enrich and change the lives of Cape Town’s children.Programmes ranging from leadership and team-building to curriculum-based.


Case of Adventure (2017)
Karyn Collett
082 857 4841
karyn@caseofadventure.com
www.caseofadventure.com
Country studies for children: Bring to life your study of history, geography, culture and foreign lands with living books and virtual travel!


Christian Liberty Books (2017)
Nick Collins
021 689 7478
admin@christianlibertybooks.co.za
www.christianlibertybooks.co.za
Christian books.


Clever Kids Learning Hub (2017)
Lieze Puren
021 975 4295
admin@cleverkidslearninghub.co.za
www.cleverkidslearninghub.co.za
We are a small cottage school in the beautiful winelands in Durbanville and believe that unhappy children don’t learn. At CKLH our kids heal, smile then learn.


Clonard Distance Education (2017)
Amy Nortje
031 764 6480
info@clonard.co.za
www.clonard.co.za
Homeschooling curriculum provider.


Creation Ministries International (2017)
Robert Zins
021 979 0107
sa@creation.info
www.creation.com
Distributor of Apologia science curriculum, Creation magazine, creation books and DVDs.


Curious Kids (2017)
Esther Brink
079 060 6166
esther@curiouskidstoys.co.za
www.curiouskidstoys.co.za
Opvoedkundige speelgoed en hulpbronne vir onderrig.


Die Witjassies / Little Lab Coats (2017)
Trix Riedemann
082 093 4293
witjassies.durbanville@gmail.com
www.witjassies.co.za
Wetenskapklasse vir jong kinders . Ons leer elke week meer oor die wonderlike wêreld van die natuurwetenskappe!


Dynamis (2017)
Martie du Plessis
082 574 1433
martie@dynamislearning.co.za
www.dynamislearning.co.za
Kurrikulum begeleiding aan ouers. / Curriculum guidance to parents.


Education Platform (2017)
Andre Erasmus
083 441 5805
andre@educationplatform.co.za
www.educationplatform.co.za
Wiskunde, Wetenskap en Rekenaar Sagteware.


Explorare (2017)
Kate Rowe
082 374 8684
kate@explorare.co.za
www.explorare.co.za
Products and Online Community to support the development of Emotional Intelligence in children, and encourage the building of healthy emotional connections.


Footprints in our Land (2017)
Shirley Erwee
028 312 1024
footprints@south-african-homeschool-curriculum.com
www.south-african-homeschool-curriculum.com
Literature-based unit studies make learning come alive, unlike dry, boring text books. Interesting facts about our nation’s history, geography and natural heritage through the eyes of children who lived during those times.


Futurekids SA (2017)
Elzette Brown
021 930 4709
elzette@futurekids.co.za
www.ffcaps.co.za/index.php
Development of e-content according to the CAPS to enhance classroom teaching and learning.


Games4Brains (2017)
Natascha Brown
021 715 9866 / 083 556 0406
natascha@games4brains.co.za
www.games4brains.co.za
A wide range of internationally-award winning board games and card games for children and the whole family. We also specialise in S.T.E.M. games (Science, Technology, Engineering and Maths).


Hatfield Christian Online School (2017)
Stephanie van Zyl
012 361 1182
svanzyl@hatfieldcs.co.za
www.onlineschool.co.za
Grade 8-12 IEB curriculum provided online. Student are able to complete an entire grade with the online school,and also to repeat or complete subjects for the first time at Grade 12 Level.


Helpende Hand Wolkskool (2017)
Alisha de Lange
012 644 4390
alisha@helpendehand.co.za
www.wolkskool.co.za
Wolkskool – hoë kwaliteit videolesse van Gr.4-12. Wiskunde, Afrikaans en Rekeningkunde.


Ithuta Books (2017)
Irene Fricke
081 372 9674
ithuta.books@gmail.com
www.ithutabooks.co.za
Maths & Science gr 4-7 and 8-12 Explanatory Dictionaries.


ITSI Holdings (2017)
Suzann Prinsloo
012 941 1546
suzann@it.si
www.it.si
miEbooks, by ITSI, is an interactive e-reader that enables users to add notes and sketches, make highlights, generate summaries from highlighted text for study purposes, receive additional multimedia resources and more.


Jade Education (Singapore Maths) (2017)
Lord Kgope
011 264 2425
lord@singaporemaths.co.za
www.singaporemaths.co.za
We are official distributors of Singapore Maths, English and Science. We also distribute learning manipulatives to help follow the concrete-pictorial-abstract approach.


Love2Learn (2017)
Marc Ries
011 465 6049
info@love2learn.co.za
www.love2learn.co.za
Curriculum provider for homeschooling and cottage schooling, comprehensively covering Gr. 00 – AS-Levels (Matric exemption).


Macmillan Education (2017)
Sonya Charles
011 731 3417
charless@macmillan.co.za
www.macmillan.co.za
World class educational content and service provider. As a trusted publishing brand in South Africa, we support learners, teachers and institutions through a lifetime of learning by providing them with content in the most relevant, engaging and flexible formats.


Magda Faul (2017)
Magda Faul
044 873 3393
magda.faul@etimemail.co.za
www.sahomeschoolingstory.co.za
Book: “Home Schooling – A South African Story: Testimonies, Tips and Tales”.


NB Publishers (2017)
Elana Bredell
021 406 4234
elana.bredell@nb.co.za
www.nb.co.za
Educational Material Book.


Nukleus Onderwys (2017)
Lizanne Conradie
016 931 1727
ontvangs@nukleus.co.za
www.nukleus.co.za
Afstandsonderrig van Graad R tot 12 in Afrikaans.


Online GED (2017)
Shirley Erwee
028 312 1024
shirley@onlineged.co.za
www.onlineged.co.za
Online GED – the fast, affordable, convenient way to earn your matric equivalency credential. The GED® credential is a grade 12 option, which is recognised in South Africa. Students can write it from the age of 16.


Palette and Paintbrush (2017)
Bavisha Naransamy
083 388 7969
admin@childart.co.za
www.childart.co.za
Educational art and craft classes for children between the ages of 3 months to 12 years. The curriculum has been devised according to CAPS method and includes art therapy which is so vital to our children.


Pearson (2017)
Camilla Costa
021 532 6000
camilla.costa@pearson.com
www.schools.pearson.co.za
Trusted CAPS-approved textbooks, digital and supplementary resources and professional development courses, putting the learner at the heart of everything we do.


Pestalozzi Trust (2017)
Karin van Oostrum
012 330 1337
karin@pestalozzi.org
www.pestalozzi.org
Regsfonds vir tuis- en burgerlike onderwys. Ondersteuning en inligting. / Legal defence fund for home and civil education. Support and information.


Publishing World SA (2017)
Elizma Steyn
021 591 0309
elizma@publishingworldsa.com
www.publishingworldsa.com
Publiseerder van verskeie opvoedkundige kinder boeke sowel as ander genre’s.


Readers are Leaders (2017)
Wynand van Heerden
086 110 1608
sales@fbms.co.za
www.readersareleaders.co.za
Reading and Language Program on CD.


SA ToyTrade (2017)
Francisca Olivier
021 919 0933
olivierfran1@gmail.com
www.satoytrade.co.za
Opvoedkundige speelgoed. Educational Toys.


Skills2Kids (2017)
Elzanne Joubert
083 236 8731
info@skills4kids.co.za
www.skills4kids.co.za
Skills4Kids is an at home emotional intelligence programme.


Somerset Educational (2017)
Adele Taljard
042 243 2030
frf@r63.co.za
www.somerseteducational.co.za
Manufacture and distribution of Science Laboratory Equipment, Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Technology and Junior Mathematics along with all related resources and consumables.


The Book Box (2017)
Tania Leonard
083 299 6919
tania@thebookbox.co.za
www.thebookbox.co.za
Lapa Uitgewers Verspeider.


The Book Connection (2017)
Lindie Bull
084 500 2245
lindie.bull@gmail.com
www.thebookconnection.co.za
Suppliers of quality homeschool curriculum in South Africa. We sell All about Reading and All About Spelling, Institute for Excellence in Writing, Classical Academic Press and Teaching from Rest.


The Coaching Corporation (2017)
George Heuer
083 251 1263
george@thecoachingcorporation.com
www.thecoachingcorporation.com
Coaching for individuals and groups.


Theocentric Christian Education (2017)
Graham Shortridge
021 557 7999
tcecc@mweb.co.za
www.homeschool-tce.co.za
Material from Gr.0 through Gr.11, to IGCSE & AS or Cambridge.


Thrive Academy (2017)
Bronwyn Murray
073 400 0623
bron@thriveacademy.co.za
www.thriveacademy.co.za
Education centre that offers individualised learning experiences in the form of full time micro schooling, customisable schooling, tutoring and workshops.


ToetenTaal Afrikaanse Taalkuns (2017)
Erika Nöthnagel
079 522 5106
toetentaaltuisskool@gmail.com
www.toetentaal.co.za
Nuwe literatuurgebaseerde Afrikaanse taalkunste program vir ouderdomme 9- 15 jaar. Taalleer deur middel van lees, doen en ontdek, in plaas van dril, toets en memoriseer.


Toy Genie (2017)
Annelize Pretorius
083 753 5153
info@toygenie.co.za
www.toygenie.co.za
WriteRight skryfborde en opvoedkundige speelgoed en speletjies.


Trugs (2017)
Cathy Bird
076 402 1641
allthebirds@hotmail.com
Teaches reading using games.


Vega School (2017)
Laurie-Anne Heynes
021 461 8089
lheynes@vegaschool.com
www.vegaschool.com
Private Higher Education focused on Business, Brand and Design.


W.I.S.E (2017)
Carmen Clews
076 022 4475
lisaritarose@gmail.com
www.magicmatsecret.com
A South African NGO teaching children holistic wellbeing, emotional intelligence and self empowerment through innovative products, training and capacity building of significant role players in a child’s life.


YouCanDoMaths (2017)
Gerda van der Merwe
084 092 4390
info@youcandomaths.co.za
www.youcandomaths.co.za
Aanlyn Wiskunde Gr.8-12 en Skeinat Gr.11-12. Complete in English and Afrikaans. CAPS alligned.


Young Engineers (2017)
Carmen Caswell
064 508 6131
carmenc@youngengineers.co.za
www.youngengineers.co.za
Educational program that helps with the development of STEM, by introducing them to Engineering concepts and coding from an early age.


Young Entrepreneurs (2017)
Danie Jacobs
087 287 4038
info@younge.co.za
www.younge.co.za
Teaches children, ages between 7-18, vital entrepreneurial, financial literacy, employability and workplace readiness skills and helps them start and grow their own micro-enterprises in a fun and experiential way.